Customer Reviews

4.88 out of 5
See all 273 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (273)
  • Image (31)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(273)
    • 5 Star(254)
    • 4 Star(10)
    • 3 Star(5)
    • 2 Star(2)
    • 1 Star(2)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 11/08/2021

    Good morning, Luckily the plastic box was solid. Insufficient packaging always with grey plastic bags whose ecological aspect is most likely to be reviewed.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/09/2021

    I bought it for Volantex Ranger 1600 RC plane, will take a while till I mount the plane (my first plane).

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/02/2022

    I had to put some tape around the "case" as it opens itself after a while. The wiring is pretty much straight forward, but the manual is not clear and the configuration IS A PAIN. I had to watch like 5 videos in YouTube to make it work. Still, it looks like it has to be reconfigured EVERY TIME you remove the battery, and even if you configure it, sometimes it just doesn't get activated. I have a 3-position switch to enable or disable the stabilization, but the intermediate mode is completely unusable, it overreacts to any input it receives from the transmitter, therfore I have only stabilization ON and OFF. Anyway, using the only available mode my plane flies great. I'm quite disappointed as I thought it would be as good as the Volantex EAR403.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/06/2018

    O estabilizador de voo permite voar uma asa Zagi ou outro aeromodelo com mais segurança. O produto veio bem protegido. Na caixinha veio o estabilizador, os cabinhos coloridos e um manual em inglês. O único ponto negativo é que poderia ser mais intuitivo a ligação do estabilizador ao receptor e aos servos do aeromodelo. Mesmo assim, recomendo a compra!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/11/2020

    I'm going to Go Out On A Limb And Say That For The Price This Is Probably One Of The Best If Not The Best Flight Controller Available For A Fixed Wing Craft.!!!💯%fact......

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 09/09/2017

    I couldn't get it to work tried setup like 15 times untill I unplugged the servos/motor then it worked. actually the issue was the throttle supplying power from the esc and having separate power coming from the receiver. I now leave the throttle to my receiver as it is passthrough anyway.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 08/08/2018

    Coming in good condition. It is not installed yet. I hope that this will help me in more easy mastering the art of flying. It is good quality, only the holes for potentiometers were not fabricated and need to open manually. But this is not so important.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/10/2018

    buono per quello che costa ,da installare abbastanza semplice le informazioni poco chiare anche se indispensabili per collegare i cavi dello stabilizzatore alla ricevente,va calibrato prima di utilizzarlo, ho trovato un solo video su YouTube per farlo..... comunque consigliato Ok

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/05/2018

    As someone wrote in the review so there is really a big problem with involvement. After rebooting, there is another problem to reverse. Each time you perform a reversal, you need to calibrate the driver. After making all the changes, there was another problem connecting to the driver to turn off the 3-way switch. Eventually everything was successful and ready for flight. On the first flight it is clear that when the stabilization is on, it behaves a little differently than the others. It is so fast that it can fly even in the greater wind. So far, just the setup work. Instructions are useless. I ordered two, and at first, I wanted to fire them. So much patience.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 25/08/2017

    I use this unit in Micro Skyhunter. It is connected to the X6B receiver. What I like in the XPilot is the throttle cable connection. This allows powering the stabilizer and the receiver from the ESC. If the receiver-stabilizer connection is done through S-Bus, this will allow to drive the motor from the S-Bus signal with no extra cables. I used the PWM connection as I'm not sure about X6B capability to run S-Bus and I'm not sure about X6B failsave on the other line then the PWM. With this connection I can use very light and telemetry capable X6B and a good XPilot stabilizer with very simple connection wires. The setup procedure is not as clear as the other stabilizers, but once one get used to it there is no problem setting things up.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$25.99
    • US$23.99
    • US$9.85
    • US$8.99
    • US$8.99
    • US$22.50
    • US$14.78
    • US$7.90
    • US$14.99
    • US$18.64
    • US$14.85
    • US$27.99
    • US$13.75
    • US$20.80
    • US$9.99
    • US$10.80
    • US$43.69
    • US$169.99