Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5
See all 590 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (590)
  • Image (78)
  • Video (6)
  • All Star
    • All Star(590)
    • 5 Star(552)
    • 4 Star(27)
    • 3 Star(6)
    • 2 Star(2)
    • 1 Star(3)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 02/06/2017

    I have reviewed these video goggles on my RCModelReviews YouTube channel and found them to represent excellent value for money.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 22/02/2017

    Great goggles for price almost same as Skyzone V02 except screens slightly better in Skyzone V02 but D.V.R. works much better for Pal and comes with fan Skyzone V02s do not receivers are very good same sensitivity as Skyzones although not quite as good as best goggle diversity modules ( La Forge Furious V3 ) - 90dba compared to - 95dba but if you pay $650 Aud. for F.S.Hd3 and $200 Aud on La Forge you could buy two pairs of these ! maybe not quite as good as that setup but definitely 95% for 50 % cost ! If you do on occasion need better receivers I use my Quannum overlord 6 way diversity ground station and still save over $200 Aud. over F.S. Hd3 and La Forge set up . Me like very much !!

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 12/05/2017

    Indeed. Love these Commanders. I have owned previously Skyzone Sky01, Fatshark HD3 and now these. These are my favorite purchase. Amazing.

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 16/04/2018

    These are best value for money FPV goggles on market today. Picture quality is great and reception is excellent. Diversity module really makes difference. Battery is not included in package so you should get one as well: http://bit.ly/2qAMAhY

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/04/2017

    I had a pair of the Eachine EV800s which are great value if you're getting started, but they are bulky, hot, and look a little crazy. This was my first pair of low profile goggles, but comparing to my friends Fatsharks (Dominator V3) I prefer these. The feel on your face and display is great, and you don't feel like you are trading off features to save a few bucks (built in diversity!!). The stock antenna work fine, but I replaced the dipole with an Aomway cloverleaf, which is a cheap and easy upgrade. Additionally, Aomway's customer service is awesome. I thought I had a problem with the DVR menu, but they responded in less than 24 hours explaining what I needed to do (press left joystick for 5s to disable RF video feed to make DVR menu display right).

    Comments
    Show Original
  • revd13
    US
    29/06/2017

    Switched to these from the JJPro's. While I loved the JJPros, these are absolute night and day. The clarity is so sharp that I feel I'm finally able to see. I'm noticing detail that I didn't know existed and it absolutely helps with spatial awareness while flying. With the diversity the reception is far greater than a single antenna system. I get far less glitches and echos and my range has significantly increase. Regarding the adjustable IPD sliders, my eyes are set far apart and these are just barely wide enough at the fullest extent. Any further and I wouldn't be able to use them. As a result they are quite sensitive to head placement as well. This isn't a problem overall once I learned where the sweet spot is on my face. The strap does a great job of keeping it in place during flight. Love the fog fan, definitely a must, especially on hot days. DVR works ok, though I don't use it often. I absolutely recommend these goggles and frequently have fatshark users try them. Every one of them have commented on the amazing clarity and 16:9 aspect ratio. These have become the goto goggles for new flyers in my club/team. Definitely worth the wait.

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 14/06/2017

    Be careful and try ones before you buy. These goggles depend on the form of your face, eyes distance and depth. If you aren't inside the parameters for these goggles you are going to see blurry screens. Of 7 people trying them, 7 see blurry right screen. Each time you have to use the warranty equals to +40€ shipping back to China. The patch antenna is garbage. The cloverleaf is good. The diversity receiver works fine, but is not awesome. My older one works better (picks better signal). The DVR shows worse image than the live video and the interferences are worse too. Pretty slow when in the DVR menu. Case is too tight and the SMA connectors hit the zipper. Face foam plates aren't too good and if you sweat they will be useless in no time. I already sold mine.

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 30/10/2017

    Arrived in UK in 5 days! Nicely packed working as expected. Great price too. If they’re good enough for Grumpy Trev they’re good enough for me.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/04/2017

    Nice clear picture, The fov is better than I expected. I think the power adapter is a great idea! I can use almost any battery with a balance plug. They feel lite and comfortable on my face. They seem to be good quality, and $100 less than FS V3 with diversity module.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/10/2017

    I had flown box goggles (EV800s) for about a year before I finally decided to spend the money on some "fatshark style" goggles. I did a lot of research and read/watched a lot of reviews and finally decided to go the the Aomway Commanders. I am really happy with these goggles after flying with them for about a month. I was a little worried about the size of the image because I liked having the large screen in my box goggles but the image is very clear and appears nice a close to your eyes so I had no problem transitioning to these. The controls/buttons are very easy to use and the DVR and the fan work great. They are super light and fit my face/head very well and it is so much nicer to comfortably be able to put the goggle up on your head. I have upgraded the antennas and I typically fly with a TBS truimph and a Menace RV Invader Patch, but if I am racing or flying only near by me I will often just use two clover leaf style antennas at right angles to one another. The diversity works great either way. I highly recommend these to first time goggle buyers or anyone upgrading from a cheaper goggle or box goggle. Happy Flying!

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$125.99
    • US$132.30
    • US$89.99
    • US$380.75
    • US$5.00
    • US$90.71
    • US$116.98
    • US$16.99
    • US$14.99
    • US$26.99
    • US$32.99
    • US$18.99
    • US$23.99
    • US$12.99
    • US$33.50
    • US$34.99
    • US$30.99
    • US$14.60