Customer Reviews

4.94 out of 5
See all 185 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (185)
  • Image (26)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(185)
    • 5 Star(173)
    • 4 Star(12)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 20/06/2020

    Great microscope for it´s value. My main use is for surface mount soldering and inspection. More than enough zoom for surface mount soldering. You can capture full HD video with 60fps which is fluid even for faster movement while soldering. It can make pictures up to 24 mega pixel and both video and photos are saved onto a micro sd card. You can tilt it to get 3D effect for some ICs that are hard to read like the ATMEGA 328 that is a great feature (see my picture). I could make some pictures but they are made with my mobile phone so you can see a bit of the monitor lines. I tried my micro sd card but after saving the images at the device and putting it into my pc again it says that it can´t open the micro sd card please format. I don´t think it´s the fault of the device because If I do the same with my mobile phone it gives the same micro sd card error. Maybe it´s a formatting error but you have my mobile phone pictures at least. I would buy it again because of the sharp details for such a low price. Thanks Andonstar for such a high quality device ! Thanks Banggood for the fast shipping under a week. Wish you all the best health in china guys. Stay safe. You guys do your best even in such a pandemic time. Best Regards Timur

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/11/2020

    For electronics is very good. You can see everything you need. You can also explore some of the natural objects. But if you want something more subtle, such as tiny creatures, bacteria, etc., then you need to look at optical microscopes. Very fast delivery in Europe!

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 30/03/2020

    Even though the package was only sent after two months it was worth the wait. The microscope is super recommend to anyone working on equipment repairs. The quality of the painting is very good. Product well packaged. He's also very lulling with this microscope. I recommend the seller. Regards

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 11/01/2021

    Arrived within 14 days after ordering. Great! This is a very nice microscope with a great build and picture quality. I am very happy with it. The only flaw I have found is that the languages GERMAN and PORTUGESE are interchanged. This should be corrected in a firmware update. Other than that, very happy.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/06/2020

    For me, the first time I saw one that started to look like it could actually be useful, was when the Andonstar A1 arrived on my work bench: finally an affordable and reasonably stable microscope that you could connect to a PC via USB, so that you could manipulate and inspect your circuit boards and soldering workmanship. Quite quickly this manufacturer followed up with models that had a built-in LCD, which removed the necessity (partially) of a connection to a computer: an enormous improvement. With every new addition to the Andonstar family that has progressively become available, a few things were changed, added and improved – you would expect that by now a point has been reached at which a new model is little more than ‘more of the same’. There are already four different models in the Elektor Store, and there is now the next version: the Andonstar AD407. What changes has the manufacturer made that justifies the existence of number five? Regarding the implementation and price, this new microscope is closest to its predecessor, the ADSM302, and for this reason the characteristics and specifications of the AD407 are compared to this model and the other models are not considered here. Image display and storage When you put the two microscopes side-by-side (Figure 1), the difference in screen size is immediately obvious. The screen diagonal for the LCD of the new model is more than 5 cm (2") bigger, which is an enormous improvement. While in most cases it was reasonably comfortable to work with the 5” screen of the older model, in our lab we nevertheless connected an external 10” monitor via HDMI for the more detailed fine work. Figure 1. The Andonstar AD407 (right) next to its (slightly) smaller sibling. When it comes to the image quality, the already limited documentation from Andonstar is somewhat vague. According to the manufacturer, the AD407 has a 4-megapixel sensor, while the ADSM302 doesn't get any further than 3 megapixels.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 05/01/2021

    Item arrived quickly and very well packaged. Easy to assemble with a fantastic resolution. Only item not present as per the “what’s in the box list” was the UV filter. All items very good quality.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/11/2020

    It came for eight days. Good sturdy packaging nice and clear picture with a very nice zoom.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/06/2020

    Review: Andonstar AD407 Microscope Review: Andonstar AD407 Microscope For some time now, cheap USB devices have been available that are pitched as ‘microscopes’, but the early models were really too flimsy for practical use in the electronics lab, while the focus distance was generally too small to be able to solder under it. So for that fine-pitch soldering work (SMD) you needed to make do with a magnifying glass (lamp) or reading glasses, other optical aids were either unusable or not affordable. microscope when unpacking and writing this review. In normal use of the microscope (and in our lab that means ‘soldering and/or checking of solder joints’) the remote has no additional value, in my opinion. Furthermore, the AD407 contains a hex wrench for assembling the stand and – according to the manual — a UV filter. The latter was missing from the microscope that I received for this review, but to be honest, I cannot immediately think of an application for it. Then remains the question: if you already have an older Andonstar model, would you consider the purchase of the new AD407? With the A1, V160 and ADSM201 my answer will be a resounding ‘yes’, but in the case of the ADSM302 I'm a little more reserved. It is quite handy to be able to inspect an object from an angle, but: you do not necessarily need such a stand for that (you can also place the object at an angle). The large LC display of the new model finally turns it into a real stand-alone microscope. As already mentioned, in the Elektor lab we use, in many cases, a (small) additional monitor next to the ADSM302, but with the AD407 this additional clutter on the work bench becomes unnecessary. This is for me a more than sufficient reason to give a clear preference to the new Andonstar, if I were to make a new purchase. And if I already had an ADSM302, and the budget permitted it, then I would certainly replace it with an AD407.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/04/2020

    Received the microscope. Although it has taken a long time, but in view of the current position (Covid19) it is ok. I can totally recommend this part. Big display with very good colour characteristics and very good contrast. Very good to inspect small parts. Also the soldering and the subsequent inspection of very small components works perfectly. The swivel foot is also an enrichment for itself. This creates more space to be able to work more freely. TOP!!!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/03/2022

    The microscope itself is good and its declared functions performs on all 95%. One minus, the voice through the microphone of the microscope is written when recording video VERY quiet. I'd say it's not spelled at all, just outside noise. Delay of 10-12 milliseconds (pictured). This is a very decent indicator. Expected worse, about 16 milliseconds. Gear rack lifting with backlash and no smoothness. But they're really good to measure. For revisions, inspection of electronics is suitable. To work with smd, with a large tension. Remade the mount (in the photo), it became at times more convenient to work. Logistics works disgustingly!!! Ordered 25.01., received 14.03., this is just an anti-record in my practice! Help from those. support any, microscope hung on Chinese customs, they only unsubscribe, wait we appreciate you and always help! The microscope is packed disgustingly (in the photo). In general, I am surprised that I arrived intact, the box is all crumpled. There was an LED light on the side. Microscope for revisions I recommend, no seller! Disgusting attitude to the customer! It's my last order at the banguda!

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$279.99
    • US$159.99
    • US$225.99
    • US$219.99
    • US$608.99
    • US$28.99
    • US$25.99
    • US$13.99
    • US$65.99
    • US$42.99
    • US$37.99
    • US$10.99
    • US$10.49
    • US$12.99
    • US$11.99
    • US$13.99
    • US$19.99
    • US$45.99