Customer Reviews

4.85 out of 5
See all 27 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (27)
  • Image (9)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(27)
    • 5 Star(24)
    • 4 Star(2)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 19/10/2021

    Best version of K989. In essence this is still the K989 but with different body. The chassis, open diffs, wheels, grip tyres are still the same. However there are some changes here and there to make it the best budget 1/28 possible. The new transmitter has 0 play or deadzone at the centre of the steering, steering trim and most importantly throttle dual rate to limit the speed. However there’s a bad news. This is the 144001 protocol so it doesn’t work with the original K9 series. Overall quality is still the same. You will still need to inspect and fix it just like before.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 04/11/2021

    Item arrived before expected date in very good condition, car comes ready to run all you need is 4 aa batteries for the controller. didn't expect much from a small rc car but was very surprised and impressed, its fully proportional and very fast for a small car and you can adjust the speed on the controller for beginners. i would recommend this car for youngsters just entering into the hobby as very durable and value for money oh and the lights are fantastic. for video please highlight https://youtu.be/MvLTksPNWsI and paste in browser.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 05/11/2021

    jury got this for my boy for Christmas. looks like a mini infraction. Had I little blast myself and was surprised how well it goes. Excellent for beginners and kids. Graphics are brilliant and looks really cool with all the lights on

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/11/2021

    great mini infraction, good job on the lights. diffs are nice and stiff, fun little drifter. nice touch with the rear diffuser glad it brought the more compact controller. very glad to have it

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/10/2021

    Unfortanetly I received mine with a complete dead battery which was not chargeable with any of my chargers. I used an other lipo from one of my other K989'ers and the car works fine. I will try to get an other replacement battery from Bangood but It's hard to go thru the procedure. No response yet...!!! But the car is a ton of fun...

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 05/11/2021

    Wltoys RC Truck comes with Transmitter, Car, Lipo and Charger. Also some small spare parts. The quality is great, everything moves free. 😀👍

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/10/2021

    awesome tiny little rc car. handles well and with drift wheels is a lot of fun indoors

    Comments
    Show Original
  • PizVIP1
    IT
    25/10/2021

    What about great product and great delivery fantastic all ok

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/10/2021

    OPTICES 10 /10 QUALITY 9/10 ZUSAMMENBAU 2/10 PLEASE CLIP PARTS THAT THE MOTOR EXTREME WARM BECOMES:( ( Not good working)

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 03/11/2021

    It would be 5 stars but the battery was dead on arrival. Luckily I was able to use the battery from the k969 to test it. I opened a ticket but haven't heard anything yet, or service would be 5 stars too. This thing is fast and for 25% of the cost of a Kyosho Mini Z, you cannot go wrong. You could completely upgrade this thing and still be under the cost of the stock Kyosho. Now if only they would make a cheap lexan Mustang GT body... If you get a functioning battery you will have a 5 star experience. The new radio is not as nice as the that came with the K959 and there is no 3rd channel to control lights or anything else so not sure why they discontinued the nicer radio setup. If you google you can find more parts than are on here but it really doesn't need any upgrade and I cannot see the point of putting in a brushless motor or other electronics upgrade other than a gyro (which I found for $13).

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$81.99
    • US$55.99
    • US$75.99
    • US$71.89
    • US$55.11
    • US$105.99
    • US$17.99
    • US$84.99
    • US$98.63
    • US$83.99
    • US$36.89
    • US$162.99
    • US$12.99
    • US$80.99
    • US$90.81
    • US$82.99
    • US$145.99
    • US$19.99