Customer Reviews

4.73 out of 5
See all 49 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (49)
  • Image (6)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(49)
    • 5 Star(44)
    • 4 Star(1)
    • 3 Star(2)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(2)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 02/01/2022

    arrived in about a week I moved the internal jumper to share the antenna. The device works perfectly. Sharing my DX Commander antenna with my Icom 706 transceiver and my SDRplay2. Now I have a waterfall display while using my old 706. Recommend this SDR Switch.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/01/2022

    Seems solidly built. Bought it to create a panadapter with my Icom 718, Raspberry Pi and RTL-SDR. I give it 5 stars. it's nothing fancy but works as intended, so what more can you ask for.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/12/2021

    it's working very well with Yaesu FTDX10 and RTLSDR v3.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/02/2022

    I received the item unusable. Why? The frontplate is mounted upside down but the labeling isn't. So one can not know where to put the plugs in. I opened a ticket twice at Banggood but the supporter closed both tickets without feedback. So I end up with an unusable device and no support. This is more a Banggood fault regarding service and a problem from the production of the unit. I wouldn't recommend buying. Sorry, no support, no deal

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/02/2021

    This is a very good panadapter switch so you can use your HF antenna (or upto 160Mhz) with your radio and your SDR receiver at the same time. This allows me to view a wide live bandscope on my computer using SDRUno and control the HF radio via Omnirig. To see this in action please search YouTube for Tech Minds.

    Comments (6)
    Show Original
  • 19/03/2021

    After few seconds of operating, "POOOF!!!" inside the box. Result you can see on the photo. Electrolitic condenser 220uF!19V eksplode! I changed it with new one 220uF/16V, and it works now for two days, with no problem!

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 29/12/2021

    Excellent bit of kit that really compliments a radio/SDR combination to act as a pan adapter. Wiring PTT switch is recommended so it doesn't repeatedly switch when using SSB/CW. So far tested with 10W without issue. No notable affect on SWR on HF bands I tested. Inside is a jumper to toggle whether transceiver should receive at same time as SDR. I have use case for both jumper configurations (assuming it'll improve signal to SDR when TRX disconnected...but haven't noticed significant SNR difference), so drilled 12mm hole in front panel and fitted a 12mm latching switch to jumper with Dupont connectors. There is plenty of space inside the case and front panel for this. When powered off, defaults to safe configuration, grounding SDR and connecting transceiver to antenna: useful in case unit unexpectedly lost power. Really happy with this purchase. Arrived quickly. Recommend for HF rigs.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/02/2022

    I Ordered 2 of them one directly from China and the other in the USA, I would like to say that the China Package arrived very well and is working properly, now the Packaged shipped from California arrived all crushed box and hole in box as well., I have not tried it out yet, but they need to pack better.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/12/2021

    Works great. To hear air on your TRX, not only on SDR, you have to remove jumper J1 on board. After that, Led status a bit changes but all is logical. I recommend to use PTT, cause if you don't have ideal antenna and have antenna tuner, during tune process, RF sens sometimes fails and it may damage your SDR receiver. All other way - switch do its function just fine. Great purchase.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/05/2022

    Very good product. Works properly. Very good finish. Took a while, but arrived correctly. Packaging could be better. Product could be better packaged.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$8.99
    • US$26.73
    • US$20.17
    • US$16.47
    • US$30.56
    • US$39.99
    • US$20.99
    • US$32.99
    • US$6.99
    • US$28.40
    • US$45.99
    • US$42.99
    • US$12.99
    • US$26.99
    • US$8.66
    • US$16.99
    • US$44.99
    • US$24.99