Customer Reviews

4.95 out of 5
See all 2610 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (2610)
  • Image (288)
  • Video (7)
  • All Star
    • All Star(2610)
    • 5 Star(2506)
    • 4 Star(78)
    • 3 Star(22)
    • 2 Star(4)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 29/09/2016

    Ordered 12 of these, this is the first batch of 6. Out of the 6 I got, 3 work really well, they are accurate, relatively quiet and center well enough. Unfortunately, the other three are not so flawless. They are much noisier and even though their movement seems fine for now, they constantly buzz. These also seem to center... well not so much at the center. They are stop a bit off on one side. But they do work, I guess. Hopefully, the won't die on me in an hour or something. In summary, they seem to be fine for applications where accuracy and silent operation are not your main goals, but if you want these for precision applications, they definitely are a gamble.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/01/2021

    THESE DO NOT HAVE METAL GEARS!!! The last gear is metal, the rest are grey plastic. These are not MG90s. They may be OK for small foam models, but they have PLASTIC GEARS. I had to give them 5 stars because BG wouldn't show this review.

    Comments (6)
    Show Original
  • 01/04/2020

    metal gear servos work well. When they say metal gear I guess its not plural because just the final gear is metal the rest are plastic. May want to just get plastic if that's the case. Most servos fail at the smaller gears not the big ones.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 19/03/2020

    11 of these servos power our new dachshound pet. It can walk forward/backward, crawl and make "sit". I better like dogs so I 3D printed it's head. For details have a look at the "OpenCat" project in Github.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/05/2019

    Nice small servos, powerful for their size and robust metal gears. Used on a Phoenix 1600 build, in all flaps, alirons, rudder and elevator (as pictured).

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/03/2017

    I have purchased 12 of these servos, when buying 6 at a time they are quite cheap, cheaper than most ordinary plastic geared 9g servos. I have bench tested all 12 servos 9with servo tester) and found them all to work well. They centre well with no chattering. I found little variation in speed across tmy batch of servos. The weight figure given of 13.4g is actually accurate for a change. These are a good drop in swap for normal cheap 9g servos as they are same case size as most. The entire gear train is all metal (see photo), It uses two copper bushings, not as good as bearings but better than plastic bushings. Uses same arms as MG91 digital servo. These may benefit from application of a little grease as they come with barely any. They are not very noisy. Case is entirely plastic. In summary a good buy!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/09/2020

    Great product. All six servos tested, all working fine. Took some time to ship out (approx 10 days), once shipped, took roughly one month to get to my local post office in Nigeria.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/11/2016

    The servos look great, but there were only 5 in the package. Now I can build 2.5 wings.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/09/2017

    Bargain metal gear servos some are usually noisy kind of a lottery. But most tend to be solid.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/03/2020

    A big reward because they came fast and they all work perfectly. 2 of the 6 were on the Towerpro label Each servo in its own folder very good packaging. Right seller

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$47.99
    • US$12.99
    • US$6.99
    • US$6.90
    • US$45.99
    • US$16.99
    • US$8.90
    • US$9.69
    • US$32.79
    • US$17.85
    • US$6.80
    • US$8.99
    • US$52.47
    • US$7.59
    • US$18.64
    • US$13.99
    • US$17.99
    • US$6.99