Customer Reviews

4.66 out of 5
See all 38 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (38)
  • Image (11)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(38)
    • 5 Star(31)
    • 4 Star(4)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 06/10/2020

    it works well, using 4S lipo battery. when using first and second level of power, device and battery do not get too much hot, so you could make many spot weldings.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/12/2020

    The spot welder works like a charm. Before using, make sure to solder the capacitor to the input of the device. I spot welded a 1.5 mm thick nickel strip with the LVL 3 power (Blue colour). For the best result use a big 4s lipo Battery. I used a 5000 mAh 60C lipo. You need at lease 150A discharge current for the device to work properly (You can calculate the max discharge current by multiplying the capacity with the C rating. For example, if the Lipo has 2000mAh and 100C the calculation should look like this: 2000mAh * 100C = 200A). The cables of the spot welder get a bit warm after a few spot welds on LVL 3 power output. The device should be able to spot weld more than 2.5 mm thick nickel strip with eas. How to use: - Connect the Battery (Obviously) - Press on the button to select your Mode/LVL (I used LVL 3 for a 1.5mm thick nickel strip. Test your welds on two nickel strips) - Press the two pins firmly on the nickel strip. NO GAP should be between the two things you want to spot weld. - When the led flashes up, the spot weld should be done. Congrats you made your first spot weld ;)

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 16/01/2021

    Very good and inexpensive solution, due to the possibility of adjusting the welding time, the power can be adjusted well. The current can be influenced by the charging state of the batteries and the capacity/c rates. This requires a little trying at the beginning. It is best to weld only the nicle strips because if settings are too high, the cell to be welded can be damaged.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/08/2021

    Product received.Looks ok .Not tested yet.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • VIP3
    SA
    20/08/2021

    You should be warned that there are two models. You must confirm when you purchase which form you want.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/04/2021

    Dzień dobry. To nie jest moje zamówienie. !!!!! proszę przesyłać właściwy towar. Pozdrawiam Krzysztof Stryczek

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/08/2021

    Product received.Looks ok like always.Not tested yet.Thanks banggood.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/06/2021

    I buy circuit board and pen but you only send me a welding pen

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 24/06/2020

    Was great for few test welds and then began to sparks fly from PCB, one small transistor melted and few mosfets went hot and bit smoke. I read one review where was similar case like i have, not sure did we just get bad monday items or what. Small minus, does not contain any instructions, for example what led colors means would be great.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 06/08/2020

    This board is very nice, and works quite well. So far very happy with this board. The mounting holes are very small. The positive is a 2mm hole, and the negative is 3mm. I made a brass extender for the positive on my Mini Lathe. Used a 3mm brass riser and turned down the 3mm screw end to 2mm to fit the hole on the board. I then soldered this to the board, so I had a 3mm location to mount the positive connection. I had some welding tips from another board that failed, So I used those. Had to use large washers to allow a 3mm hex head to fit. As the mounting the Capacitor, I had to look at another review to see how it was done. Seems to work. It's soldered to the bottom, plus to battery positive, and minus to battery negative. The operation is simple. It only gives one pulse when the green LED blinks. The plus length for the RED setting is 10ms, and goes up 10ms for every press of the button. So the plus length is 10ms to 70ms in 10ms steps. I use a 5000mAh S3 Lipo that is at 11.3v. And it takes the full 70ms pulse to do a good weld with 0.2mm nickel strip. The board does not even get warm when welding. I'm sure I'll have to adjust if the battery is at a higher charge. If you use a 4S you may have to use the low settings.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$13.99
    • US$10.99
    • US$9.99
    • US$6.99
    • US$75.99
    • US$10.35
    • US$10.99
    • US$5.99
    • US$7.99
    • US$8.66
    • US$5.99
    • US$5.99
    • US$7.99
    • US$1.49
    • US$6.99
    • US$4.99
    • US$27.99
    • US$17.85