Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5
See all 388 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (388)
  • Image (89)
  • Video (4)
  • All Star
    • All Star(388)
    • 5 Star(357)
    • 4 Star(26)
    • 3 Star(4)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 17/01/2021

    For the money this is one of the best kits out there. Battery space is limited so you will need to either go small or come up with a solution like a tool box on the tray or inside the cabin. The instructions are nice and clear and you get plenty of spare screws, way more than in kits 7 times the price. The motor when coupled with a decent 25A esc is very smooth and controllable, and the two speed gearbox engages well. I would recommend this to anyone whether they are new to the hobby or have been doing it for years. Delivery was around 5 days from the local Australian warehouse.

    Comments (5)
    Show Original
  • 19/12/2020

    Kit has some problems with the axles not running smoothly if you blindly going to assemble it. but if you take your time and check everything it's a pretty decent kit. the manual could have been better but if you have experience building rc stuff you won't have much trouble with it. Also my kit didn't come with a way to mount the steering servo to the servo mount plate so I had to improvise there.

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 12/09/2020

    Excellent, great value for money. Great quality body mouldings and other parts. Don't forget to source your batteries and radio gear though. These are really capable trail trucks straight out of the box and can be made to look really great and perform brilliantly with some simple modifications. MN D90 wheels/tyres are a good addition and a pair of metal axle trusses are really the only upgrade parts required. The metal gear servo in these is a great improvement over the plastic gear equivalent in the C34.

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 11/11/2020

    I’m very pleased with this kit. I add some different things like schok absorbers, lights and wood rear box. very good quality material and clear instructions. Recommend.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/01/2020

    Fantastic truck for a fantastic price, as the C34KM is. Some improvements to C34KM: Axles and driveshafts easier to assemble, stronger metal gear servo, new steering-linkage-rod. Does come with (plastic) 2-speed transmission - 1st gear about the speed of the C34KM, 2nd gear much faster. Tires are softer, but not stickier than the tires of the C34KM. This is a downside, tires are much too soft, you will have to glue them to the rims (as the tires of the C34), but for driving they are bad, much too soft. Make your own simple custom foam inlays, see video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uZFvxhtkpIc&t=16s

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/07/2020

    This was a really enjoyable build, I have two more coming! Some of the fittings show the budget nature but for the price that's not a complaint. Don't expect a hobby grade RC car and you won't be disappointed - these are more scale model with RC functionality. Don't forget to buy either the WPL Combination reciever board and transmitter or a separate Transmitter/Reciever and ESC. You'll need a battery too. I've painted mine green and added some custom wheels with B - Series tyres. For a first upgrade I'd recommend buying some metal axle trusses. I've broken a plastic truss while swapping some upgrade parts so can't see them lasting too long in use.

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 16/08/2021

    I only lacked this model to complete the WPL C series, quite detailed kit pieces of good material and infinite possibilities of customization, being a kit comes without rx/tx, without battery and without esc. Once completed you have the fun assured

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 04/09/2020

    I can't tell you how much i LOVE this car!! It was super fun to build, although the instructions are a bit crude, nothing a little common sense couldn't solve. This is my third WPL and my first KIT. WPL is an amazing company thus far, they produce fantastic products at unbelievable prices and although they might not be the best R/C crawlers on the market, you can make it very close to one and doing so is half of the fun in my book. This kit came with Metal gear steering servo and two speed gearbox. Not to mention wheel weights as well. What a great product and a great deal from WPL and Banggood! Took me about 5 hours total to built this and I had a blast every minute of it. The links can be a bit tricky but extra rod ends are included and once you do one and get it right, the rest all come together nicely. Lets see what I buy from WPL next!!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/01/2020

    Absolutely awsome kit! Awsome price. Some improvements to WPL C34KM: Stronger servo with metal gears, new design of steering-knuckles rod, better quality (control?) of driveshafts (easier and flawless assemble), and much better paint-jobs for axle housings. So axle housings are much easier to assemble now (no removing of paint necessary, only in two of the pins of the cover the paint has to be removed). 2-speed transmission (plastic gears) instead of C34KM transmission. Low speed about C34KM speed, high speed "bashing speed". Therefore much lower ground clearance, will hang easily, but flater = better angle of driveshafts. See review video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LFxCKSTYPPs

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/01/2020

    Wow I ordered two and both of them were complete. WPL might have started some quality assurance.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$24.99
    • US$32.99
    • US$199.99
    • US$37.99
    • US$273.99
    • US$58.99
    • US$40.99
    • US$113.99
    • US$99.99
    • US$529.00
    • US$140.99
    • US$109.99
    • US$479.99
    • US$78.99
    • US$64.99
    • US$143.99
    • US$108.99
    • US$75.99