Customer Reviews

4.75 out of 5
See all 291 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (291)
  • Image (50)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(291)
    • 5 Star(249)
    • 4 Star(29)
    • 3 Star(2)
    • 2 Star(5)
    • 1 Star(6)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 09/01/2018

    I love this printer but it has a issue called salmon skin. It can cause weird lines in rounded shapes. It's a pretty unacceptable issue for a 3D printer. Older Tornados could be fixed by installing smoothers (little diode boards) in line with the steppers. There have been changes to the newer units. Units with HR4982 or HR4988 stepper drivers can not be fixed. I hope this changes in the future but Tevo has not acknowledged the issue yet. Please take that into consideration before buying this printer.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 27/04/2018

    This 3D Printer is AWESOME! I have created a few things like washers nuts and bolts that really do work. I am new to the 3D Printing world but I am hooked. there is many Youtube videos on this 3D printer and that was why I chose this one for my first 3D printer. also created my own leveling nobs for my Tevo leveling bed. one thing that is not great but has not really hurt my prints is the air bubbles that formed couple days later. photo below show air bubbles on the bed plus a few of my own prints. Over All I Love this 3D PRINTER..... Have fun Printing!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 06/02/2018

    Excellent overall quality for its price. With proper tuning, this printer will give excellent results and print quality. As a clone of the CR-10, a lots of pieces and modifications are compatible (note : screenshots are done on my other Tornado. New ones are assembled with the green cover)

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/03/2018

    I have both a CR-10 and now a Tornado. While assembly is more involved on the tornado and the fact that it does not come with a spool holder (had to print one on my CR-10), it is a fantastic printer. I've been running it stock for 2 weeks now and really have seen no reason to start modding it. I've used pla and petg and both print wonderfully. If you're trying to find a high quality printer at a great price, look no further! * This is an unpaid review. Reviewed on a Tevo I bought on sale *

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/03/2018

    j'ai reçu mon imprimante Tevo tornado en deux semaines et demi c'est une superbe imprimante 3D il me manquait le deuxième bulle tac rouge je ne sais pas si c'est normal ou pas autrement elle fonctionne très bien merci a banggood

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/06/2018

    This printer is simply unbelievable for the money! There are some simple upgrades that can be done to improve the print quality and ease of use but to be honest the performance is already great out of the box. It comes very well packaged and mostly pre-assembled with all the required tools in the box to complete the assembly (if I remember correctly!). based on my experience I would recommend this printer without hesitation.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/03/2018

    Après une semaine d'utilisation, j'en suis très content. Rapide et fiable, je n'ais pas rencontré de problème particulier. A voir avec le temps...J'ai reçu mon colis très rapidement et l'emballage était parfait. Le montage est rapide mais mieux vaut vérifier le serrage et tension des courroies. En tout cas c'est du solide!!!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/01/2019

    A impressora realmente entrega o que promete. Excelente custo benefício, ótima qualidade de impressão. O envio demorou o tempo padrão, mas não tive problemas com os encaminhamentos. Estou satisfeito com o produto e indico a todos!

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 17/01/2018

    Tevo Tornado is a great printer, that takes less than an hour to setup. I suggest that you spend the extra time whilst setting it up to make sure every nut and bolt is tight as its travelled a long way. Just be careful on the cupler when removing from the box .

    Comments
    Show Original
  • otarig
    US
    27/05/2018

    Although I am new to 3D Printing in almost every way, I am however very mechanically inclined. I was a Helicopter Crew Chief/Mechanic, Auto Mechanic, Mechanical Engineer and hobbyist, so building the printer was a piece of cake and I am only sharing the above so that everyone knows I truly have a mechanical background. I even made improvements/modifications along the way with the build for my own personal preferences. All in total, I probably spent about, and no more than, 4 hours building just the printer. The actual movements are smooth and precise. My heated bed heats up to 60° (with the added insulation under the bed) in less than 1 minute (I did upgrade the power supply to a 30 Amp https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06X96ZKK1/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1 ) and the hot end heats up in under 35 seconds. Both temp heat up rates are excellent and are using the supplied hot end and heated bed. Temps were verified with a type K thermocouple on a digital multi-meter. I double checked the temperature stability and the temps hold strong and precise. Shockingly precise! The printer is also very quiet, even the supplied fans. Movements are silent as are the stepper motors.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$499.99
    • US$219.00
    • US$449.99
    • US$399.00
    • US$319.00
    • US$659.00
    • US$399.00
    • US$999.00
    • US$154.99
    • US$279.99
    • US$299.00
    • US$249.00
    • US$279.00
    • US$609.99
    • US$469.99
    • US$529.00
    • US$459.00
    • US$121.99