Customer Reviews

4.94 out of 5
See all 129 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (129)
  • Image (32)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(129)
    • 5 Star(122)
    • 4 Star(6)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 09/02/2021

    This review is written after 2 weeks of using this keyboard. This is my first mechanical keyboard, i chose the brown switch version because i wanted something less noisy than blue switch but with the tactile feedback but to be honest, i can't feel it, maybe it's my fault. The package arrived in time, in the original Royal Kludge package and wrapped in a padded envelope, it had some external damages but the keyboard and accessories were ok. Inside the package i found: -Mechanical keyboard -USB type-c cable (2m) -Keycap remover -5 spare switch with switch remover I'm really happy with this keyboard, it is smaller than my previous ones and really helped me because i need to use books for my college study. I also play some games, even when connected with bluetooth, I have never experienced any delays. As per bluetooth, i can say that in my experience, battery last around 3 days with leds on and 5 without led. Probably i'll buy a wrist rest of some kind, the keyboard has a very important step. I hope it will last many years, i'll try to update this review if something happens

    Comments (9)
    Show Original
  • 20/03/2021

    I got my white rk68 (855) with brown switches from the Spanish warehouse. The switches are RK brown. The board is fortunately the hot swap model. The box came with the USB A-USB C cable, a nice wire keycap puller (not the plastic ones that scratch the caps) and a switch puller. It also came with 4 extra RK brown switches. The PCB has kailh hot swap sockets and the build quality is great, specially considering the price. I paid around 44 Euros for a hot swap keyboard with BT 5.1! Now let's talk about what could be better... The keycaps have a nice font with great legibility but are quite thin. They are also ABS but that is normal in this price range. Incredibly, the worse of this keyboard is the RGB configuration software. Stay away from it! It can render your keyboard useless until you reflash it with the firmware. I updated the firmware from version 1.16 to version 1.17. I am a Mac user and everything was fine until I decided to try the GamingForceZ software on Windows. After using it for a while, the keyboard went off, all the LEDs were off and it was no longer recognized by the computer. The only thing that appeared to be working was the battery charging led. After spending about 4 or 5 hours I found the solution online. There are several people complaining of the same problem. The keyboard can be forced into boot mode by shorting two pins under the right stabilizer of the space bar key (check photo) and plugging the usb cable to the computer. After doing this the keyboard is recognized and the firmware upgrade can be made. Today I stripped the keyboard, lubed the stabilizers as I wanted (they were already lubed from factory and it was ok). After that I replaced all the RK brown switches with some Outemu purples that I had lying around as they are less scratchier and have a stronger spring (more to my taste). Overall, a very nice board and a complete bargain for the features! Definitely 5 stars!

    Comments (5)
    Show Original
  • 10/08/2021

    Excellent materials, it feels heavy firm and does not move, it feels great writing with brown switches, it brings spare parts and its tool to take out the switches, the keycaps are well made and feel light and not wide. No additional software is required to detect keyboard and light modes. It has many easy-to-change light modes. Highly recommended, the priority shipment was fast less than 1 month.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/03/2021

    after almost 20 days of placing the order the product arrived, the box was somewhat damaged but the product came complete, they gave you 4 spare parts of blue switch and tools to exchange the parts. the product arrived in perfect condition, Thank you!!!

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 03/01/2021

    The keyboard is amazing, the red switch are not the best but they are good, quality is also very good, it have 5 bluetooth profiles, so you can have your desktop, laptop, phone, tablet,... all connect and easy switch between them. One side note, the rgb have good colors but it is not the brighter.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 06/09/2021

    It took 2 weeks to get to Portugal, everything went without hassle or customs as VAT was already included in the price as indicated. The keyboard for €55 is a luxury. The quality of the box material exceeded my expectations. Keycaps are of good quality. The RGBs are really cute, the brown switches aren't bad and even seem to me to be better than the red ones which, from what I've seen from videos, were overly noisy. The only negative point seems to me to be a slight "shaking" of the keys. (which I think easily resolves with cotton or insulating foam between the board and the pcb, or by changing the switches) Stabilisers aren't great either. In terms of software installation it was very easy using the link that is in the product description and works everything impeccably well, macros, rebinds, rgbs. In the future, I'm planning on switching the switches maybe to some milky yellow and putting on some insulating foam, but the source keyboard is already pretty good. Conclusion: It may take some luck to have right delivery dates that I certainly had but for this price there is no better keyboard on the market in Portugal.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/11/2020

    So, first of all, this is a great little keyboard. I'm knocking off a star for the customer service I've received from both RK and Banggood regarding some VERY simple questions. The PID that this board is identified with (at least my shipped copy) was 024F, whereas the software on RK's website lists 8008 in the title, and it would not update the firmware or work with the RGB/programming software. I had to find someone on Reddit that had the old firmware RK no longer provides, which I will now link to: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1jHgde30Mr8KzwvEFJqiLV2ikSBNAFzrP/view?usp=sharing after this update, the PID now lists as 8008, and the current software can be installed. To reiterate: you have to update with this old firmware FIRST, then download the current software from the RK site, run that firmware update, and then the RGB software will function. I also queried if it were possible to input printscreen, home or end with any fn key combos. RK on ali told me it was not possible, RK via email told me to ask their engineers at another email address, and those engineers just replied with a link to the non working firmware and didn't read or answer my question at all. Anyway, key combos: printscreen = fn + ` home = fn + [ end = fn + ] As for the keyboard, the RGB is not particularly bright, but it is pretty good, has a lot of customisation and different patterns/modes. The stabilisers are surprisingly quiet, and the keycaps and keypresses all feel pretty nice. Bluetooth connectivity is fine, no lag or dropouts as yet, although the battery life if using backlight is pretty average, around 10 hours I'd say. The brown TTC switches on my board offer very little tactility at all, basically feel like reds, so I guess a pretty faithful clone of mx browns xD Overall, a pretty great little board for the price, now that I've worked out the issues, highly recommend!

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 02/11/2020

    I'm impressed! I have a few dozen keyboards and I bought this one just to see what a keyboard under 50 Euro will feel like; and honestly I'm quite impressed. It looks and feels like a much more expensive keyboard. The switches aren't Cherry MX or Gaterons, but they feel pretty smooth; especially for the price. Stabilisers aren't lubed but they feel nice and lubing should make them even better. Space-bar has no rattle. Enter key and Caps Lock has very little rattle which can easily be solved by lubing the stabilisers. An average user won't even notice any rattle; it is that minimal. If I have to choose one con, it would be ABS keycaps, but honestly you cannot complain at this price point. Switches feel good and the keyboard sounds very good even without any foam or lubing. Great price to quality ratio! If you're on a budget, just get this without having any second thoughts, you'll be happy!

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 27/08/2021

    It arrived within the right time frame and I didn't pay any fee. The keyboard is very comfortable, I just noticed that a led that didn't work the full RGB, but to me that's bullshit. It's a great keyboard!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/08/2021

    What a nice little budget mechanical keyboard. Having owned a Tofu60 that I built myself for several months, even I am impressed with this RK68! I got the version with reds, and yes it is hotswap - only China Warehouse ships hotswap as far as I know. It arrived sooner than the estimate, in just under a week to New Zealand (Banggood shipping is great as always). The board is a little hollow and scratchy to type on, but this is to be expected as it is a hollow case and the switches are stock. With foam, and lube in the switches it will be even better. (I will be making a video very soon of this board and the mods, channel is Bekakeebs c:)

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$99.99
    • US$52.99
    • US$77.99
    • US$80.99
    • US$79.99
    • US$55.99
    • US$63.99
    • US$97.99
    • US$63.99
    • US$33.99
    • US$55.99
    • US$54.99
    • US$52.49
    • US$52.99
    • US$59.99
    • US$87.99
    • US$85.99
    • US$8.99