Customer Reviews

4.95 out of 5
See all 100 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (100)
  • Image (30)
  • Video (2)
  • All Star
    • All Star(100)
    • 5 Star(96)
    • 4 Star(3)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 16/07/2020

    what can I say...it's a great kitto build, and easily upgraded to be wicked fast! I have set mine up to be 3s capable and.... zero breakages and wheelies like crazy ( when it gets traction 😉) and mine is completely box stock, except for the modification to fit my 2200mah 25c lipo and a different gear!! highly recommend it and would definitely purchase another in the future!

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 19/03/2017

    First let me say that I post this review as a hobby fanatic but not a RC car expert. I have not driven car but I will review all the parts which make up the kit. Most impressive thing I have noticed is that almost entire drive train is metal but no slipper clutch. Only weakness is a plastic main drive shaft. All gears are metal inside diff and out. Spur gear is nylon but metal spur gear is provided with spares. Gears are all cast metal. Ball bearings are everywhere. Dog bones are metal and cups for dog bones are machined metal. Pinion gear provided is for 2mm shaft and is 13T. Motor mount is Aluminium. Wheel hubs have two bearings and wheel nut is nylock with flange. Chassis is mostly plastic but nice plastic. It appears to be a good mix of not too rigid, not too flexible and seems repairable with glue, CA seems to stick. Most screws are M2 hex and have coarse thread, have not stripped any threads yet. Wheels are two piece and are very nice finish plastic, foam core on tyres. Body seems strong and has full spare wheel attached. Shocks are very simple but easily upgraded. Suspension arms are all the same size . Suspension and steering linkages are non adjustable. Manual is good, just pictorial with plenty of clear diagrams. Assembly is quite straight forward. I will probably run this with brushed motor setup and leave all parts original and see how it drives, this one will be good fun car. If you buy this one, don't use app, there is a coupon for this one on web site but not on app for some reason. Please tell me if I missed anything, Cheers!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 25/02/2018

    This is quite an impressive kit for the money. Parts are moulded nicely and everything is clean. I fitted a Tamiya 380 motor that I had and will use a Quicrun 1625 ESC. Still deciding on the servo. My only gripe is the basic QC of the factory. Mine did not get packaged with the steel spur gear and steering links. I hope Banggood can rectify this.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/04/2019

    Un petit kit très simple et sympa à monter vue que presque tout est déjà fait. Le plastique du châssis à l'air solide, celui des pare-choc reste plus souple par contre les amortisseurs sont juste à ressorts sans huile et n'ont pas l'air top. La carrosserie est très grosse et belle mais en appuyant dessus elle a tendance à se coincer dans les roues arrières donc à rouler ça risque d'être un soucis. Dommage également dans mon kit la couronne 39 dents en acier qu'on peut voir sur les photos de pièces détachés n'y était pas hélas... A voir maintenant ce que cela donne en roulant mais pour le moment c'est un kit qui a l'air pas trop mal même si il a des défauts.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/06/2017

    I installed a brushless 35A +2845 motor in this truck. The stock drive shaft quickly snapped. finding no aluminum drive shaft upgrade for this truck i purchased 2 A959 drive shafts and a 5mm coupler and made a driveshaft the right length. Since the truck has been a blast and durable.One thing is bad the non-standard gear pitch making it hard to get a 3mm pinion I had to drill out a standard stock one. The diffs have held up better than expected with the brushless. I used bang good #1060092 servo for the steering fit good.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 29/05/2018

    Full analogue of the currently popular C max. But I personally prefer the huge shell of the model. It looks much more impressive. The whole 1/16 scale, and not like Smax.The package is presented in the photo and video.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/04/2017

    Хороший набор запчастей для основной машинки S-Max. Уже использовал одну деталь. Все как на фото. Хотя могли бы конечно еще липучку ложить. Упаковано хорошо.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/11/2019

    absolutely loved it but the gearboxes don't turn synchronisation when you spin it one way it wont spin the other end and that's before I've even assembled it dead clunky and notching and looks really cheap would somebody be able to get hold of me on this issue I've sent you an email as well and a video showing the issue and you can see it's not share it don't turn one and it turns the other then it turns one and then they don't https://youtu.be/HPIjZhMqVCc

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 15/01/2019

    Very easy to assemble, has stock metal gears, diffs and shafts all metal! Very easy to make mods, mine is brushless and its flies! this is a DIY so doesn't come with any eletrônics. but for the price you can't go wrong.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/07/2018

    I'm impressed with this truck. I installed a groolrc brushless with servo setup and couldn't be happier. fast durable and cheap. ended up throwing a ridemakerz hard body on it and a set of oil filled shocks.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$93.99
    • US$68.99
    • US$68.99
    • US$91.99
    • US$159.99
    • US$50.99
    • US$89.99
    • US$109.11
    • US$102.99
    • US$71.99
    • US$93.99
    • US$145.99
    • US$62.99
    • US$65.99
    • US$78.99
    • US$57.99
    • US$95.99
    • US$78.99