Customer Reviews

4.86 out of 5
See all 50 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (50)
  • Image (2)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(50)
    • 5 Star(46)
    • 4 Star(3)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 22/11/2021

    came in a plastic envelope and wrapped with a thin layer of bubble wrap. an object that weighs 1kg must be much more protected than with that wrapper, they must have fallen and it has arrived with a big blow that has broken the plastic box that contained the tool and has marked the handle grip.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/07/2020

    Very good quality, fits my Boxford 9 inch lathe perfectly.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 08/02/2021

    NB - Initial look only. Part of a large order for tools, tool holders etc. This item was shipped from UK stock. Everything else coming direct from China. Installation / testing awaits the China deliveries - further review then. Initial view = very impressed. Looks very well made and finished. Only snag I see is the thread used for the stud (top with the nut and bottom to the plate/top slide). I had assumed it would be standard M14. Much finer than 2.0mm - exactly what I have yet to determine. Probably going to have to make a replacement stud !!! p.s. will be fitted to a Chester Cub 630.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/01/2021

    Tool post itself is very good, and I got it in very good price from Czech warehouse. The only issue was with the packaging - it was missing the handle :) Not sure if just a mistake, or the lower price was a reflection of that defect. I saw another review or question about this, so looks like I wasn't the only one. It's not a big deal for me, as I would make a new one anyhow (I don't like skinny handles), so I will not be looking for any compensations for this, but it might be a not so pleasant surprise for someone else.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/06/2021

    A good quality tool post. Much better than 250-100 piston type. All critical surfaces are well machined and mating well with tool holder inserts. I recommend this seller and this type of tool post. Fast delivery

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 29/04/2021

    First time I have used bonggood and am very happy with the product ,I received in quick time compared to some other services by other businesses Thank you will use again.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/04/2021

    the tool post does what its supposed to do, it feels a little rough in the jaw mechanism, but its much better than my previous piston style tool post. im very satisfied with the repeatabilty and rigidity of this tool post.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/01/2021

    The tool arrived in good condition, but the packaging was inadequate for such a heavy item! it was in a plastic tool case and wrapped in bubble wrap, the plastic tool case was smashed and the item was protruding from the packaging! Though not damaged.....Thanks.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/11/2021

    Great product!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/10/2021

    delivered in good shape looks worth the money will be reviewing it on my vlog soon

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$26.99
    • US$11.99
    • US$102.99
    • US$5.99
    • US$9.99
    • US$29.99
    • US$34.99
    • US$38.99
    • US$55.99
    • US$54.99
    • US$14.99
    • US$16.99
    • US$115.99
    • US$149.99
    • US$9.99
    • US$36.99
    • US$46.99
    • US$45.99