Customer Reviews

4.95 out of 5
See all 468 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (468)
  • Image (99)
  • Video (2)
  • All Star
    • All Star(468)
    • 5 Star(452)
    • 4 Star(13)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 22/05/2020

    Honestly, i expected more from a charger that costs $60 discounted. I've been using older turnigy accucell 6 since 2010 and it was superior in many aspects. Anyhow, back to ISDT Q8. I've been using it for 5 months now, so i can tell my honest, unhyped review - Pros: + Small and lightweight + Modern looking + Does not heat up when discharging batteries at 1-2C. Have not tested more. + Supports li-ion, lipo, passtrough and much more Cons: - Very noisy when discharging batteries, even at low C (fan airflow is not blocked) - Restarts when the battery is done balancing. Why? No idea. - Forgets the mode after restart. So if i discharge battery, go for a longer coffee and don't stop after it's done, it will restart on it's own and reset to charging mode for the next action. That's a big con. - The menu is really badly planned. The charging mode is on top, start is at the bottom. If i click the menu button for too long, it opens settings. I can't just press back to get get out of settings right away, i have to scroll to the bottom of the list. That's also a big con imo. - It does not save a preset for each type of battery (i.e. 6S should always have a different charging rate than 3S or 2S). I have to change them separately. - Changing the charging rate is unintuitive - you press down for bigger and up for smaller. That's counterintuitive, but okay. Can get uset to this. Old turnigy charger handles this way better in all aspects, but the fact that it's bigger, older and only discharges at 1A. I would not buy a ISDT charger again, despite it being advertised as really good by all youtubers.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 22/06/2020

    Very good quality as always from ISDT. I prefered the tactile feedback of the wheel on the Q6 against the touch interface of this, but i have no real complaints against this one either. It has a nice clean interface and new features like DC out. Very satisfied with it.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 05/05/2020

    Super charger very light, functional, fast and efficient by adding a paraboard for lipo TX60 and TX30, and above all it is necessary to think to add a power supply (LANTIAN 24V 16.6A 400W for example). It can be used in the field in nomadic mode with a large capacity battery. is used for lipos (FPV) 850 XT30 with adapter, 1300,1550 in XT60. The screen is bright when there is sun, and the touch is convenient, especially the USB socket for updating. I recommend this product.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 08/12/2019

    Ein super Lader. Die Leistungen ist der Hammer für die Größe. Mit großem Akku betrieben zum Laden von kleinen Akkus unterwegs unschlagbar.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/07/2020

    Very good quality for the price, very easy to learn and use, firmware upgrade fix some bugs like touch display, and some other features. the only thing to care about need calibration, but before calibrate make sure to have a good voltmeter....

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/01/2020

    Not only RC batteries but also car batteries are well charged.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/11/2019

    Wirklich Top ein würdiger Nachfolger des Q6. Was ich wirklich super finde ist die neue netzteil funktion mit strombegrenzung!

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 09/08/2020

    I had it for a few days and it works like a charm. The "DC Power" function comes at handy when you need to power electronics without carrying a really big power supply around. Came in the box with all the things needed. Accurately calibrated out of the box and it's really simple to update firmware on it. I recommend buying it if you need to charge a lot of LiIon batteries at once. Didn't have any issues with it so far!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/12/2019

    Nice product.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 18/02/2021

    Absolutely awesome

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$10.99
    • US$9.99
    • US$25.99
    • US$119.99
    • US$5.99
    • US$6.99
    • US$21.99
    • US$16.99
    • US$13.00
    • US$125.99
    • US$57.99
    • US$42.99
    • US$13.59
    • US$101.99
    • US$23.99
    • US$26.99
    • US$39.99
    • US$389.00