Customer Reviews

4.92 out of 5
See all 38 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (38)
  • Image (7)
  • Video (6)
  • All Star
    • All Star(38)
    • 5 Star(35)
    • 4 Star(3)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 15/01/2020

    I'm really happy for this purchase, it came all ok, all right that crazy, now I want to fly. YouTube Porto4ever Filipe

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/02/2020

    I like it!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/07/2020

    Drone cool, I've got it rigged with braces, but I still have to set it up in Betaflight, and that's black magic to me.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 14/05/2020

    One of the Best from Happymodel for 2020. Check out my YT Channel for a full review and flight of this great unit. 10/10

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/03/2020

    Great aircraft! So easy to configure and fly! Comes with buzzer and flight recorder, which is awesome... Video in HD Caddx Baby Turtle is nice, latency doesn’t notice while flying. SPECIAL ATTENTION TO XT30 battery plug. I didn’t have any to charge it on the charger’s side. (Usually big quads use xt60)

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/01/2020

    Very good

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/01/2020

    Pros: Beast of a flier, especially after sticking JESC and betaflight 4.1 on. (Flew well on existing tune also) Nice four minute plus flight times on the supplied 3s 450s. Surprisingly good medium to long range ship with the crossfire option :D Baby turtle takes nice video, and this quad has far less jello than the BetaFPV H115 I first encountered it on. ESCs compatible with JESC firmware. Cons: Supplied antenna was dire, poor range, big dead spots close in. Replacing it with a Lumeneer AXII mini was like night and day :). Canopy is a little fragile, be prepared to glue it back together in front if you scrape the ground in low level prox flying, or around the rear screw if you hammer it off a ceiling indoors. Spare parts (frame, canopy) not yet available, try not to break it until HappyModel release them :D. Important notes: VTX does not respond well to 'low power disarm' setting, seemed to just stay at 25mw all the time VTX response to smartaudio power changes is spotty, best to pick a power level you want, use the 'set vtx_power' commands from the manual in the betaflight CLI and stick with it. If you flash this with BF 4.1 for that sweet, sweet RPM filter goodness, remember the board needs at 40 degree gyro skew in settings or you'll have a bad time when you take off :P. If you want peak power to weight / best handling, build it whoop style without the ducts and put three inch props on, it's a mad beast that way :D. Overall verdict: Hella glad I bought it, I plan to fly it to death, rebuild it, then fly it to death again :).

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 08/10/2020

    very good product of good quality very good combo, has good quality of recording and good response to the controls

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/06/2020

    I think this price is very good for this aircraft configuration and set contents. The HD video is beautiful and fly good, so if you only have one of these, you can handle most situations. If you don't want to increase the number of aircraft, and want to cover many things with one aircraft, you should choose this model For details, I have reviewed it on the blog, so please see it. https://drone4.blog.fc2.com/blog-category-112.html

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/03/2020

    Maybe it needs to take some parameters tuning about flight controller by betaflight configurator because it made runaway at maiden flight.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$20.99
    • US$105.99
    • US$14.99
    • US$125.99
    • US$108.99
    • US$4.49
    • US$446.48
    • US$139.99
    • US$62.99
    • US$325.99
    • US$139.99
    • US$95.99
    • US$279.99
    • US$142.00
    • US$119.99
    • US$199.99
    • US$246.99
    • US$159.99