Customer Reviews

4.92 out of 5
See all 143 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (143)
  • Image (18)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(143)
    • 5 Star(137)
    • 4 Star(4)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(2)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 26/02/2021

    I bought this because of Hooked on Wood's YouTube review and I wasn't disappointed. It came fast and well packaged. The miter gauge is built like a tank. It even came with an extra magnifier for the scale. I can't wait to start using it. I will defiantly buy more tools from Hongdui.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 20/11/2021

    Excellent build quality and finish. Very precise alignnment at every full degree angle including the 45/30. I couldn't say the same thing for 22.5 degree as it is a bit fiddly. The stop under the mitre should provide the positive engagement. I guess it relies on finding the middle position between 22 and 23 degree which is on top of the sharp tooth for engagement mechanism (under the mitre) and hope that the sprung pin will do the rest. Then you should tighten and lock it in position with the handle screw. It stands out from other mitres as it allows extreme angles to be used. I wished the T slot bar to be more than 450 mm long and for Hongdui to sell a similar quality fence.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 18/02/2022

    Simply beautiful piece of kit. Delivered in impeccable packaging, none the worse for wear. It's expensive, but then it's exquisite, and I'm proud to own it.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 15/09/2021

    Absolut perfect. Very pleased with the produkt.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 04/02/2021

    An impressive piece of kit right from opening the box. Generous slab of aluminium for the main body. Lots of adjustment built in to get it - and the fence - true to the saw blade. Steel tooth detents at every degree. And can be disengaged for less than full degree angles. Very nicely machined and finished.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/11/2021

    The HONGDUi miter gauge has exceptional build and design quality. It is the best gauge by far on the market. It's build quality can be compaired to those of Jessem and orhers. In functionality and capability it excells its competitors. Fits wirh minimal wobble (without adjusting) to the track. However, it does have some minor flaws, namely only one washer im the front holds it down and guides it in the track. It should have another washer in the middle and one at the end, or there should be the possibility to add guide washers in the middle and at the end. The only downside that I see. Otherwise a highly reccommended product.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/08/2022

    really good packaging and looks super nice angle adjust works great. really happy with quality

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/05/2022

    i have watched many reviews and this is the best miter gauge on the market. it is better even than all “big brands” and i can attest to that. the price is appropriate.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 04/04/2022

    Everything seems very high quality and very well packaged, Only a small dent or scuff on the miter bar but that won't affect the performance or functionality one bit. The only negative to some people maybe that the handle might be a tab short and thin, I wear a size M/L glove and find the handle just a tad too small .

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 02/04/2022

    Nice miter gauge. works well in my dewalt table saw!

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$69.99
    • US$36.99
    • US$62.99
    • US$55.99
    • US$59.99
    • US$25.99
    • US$5.99
    • US$18.99
    • US$103.99
    • US$29.99
    • US$65.99
    • US$32.99
    • US$19.99
    • US$23.99
    • US$39.99
    • US$45.99
    • US$89.99
    • US$189.99