Customer Reviews

4.87 out of 5
See all 52 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (52)
  • Image (3)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(52)
    • 5 Star(48)
    • 4 Star(3)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 08/03/2018

    Pictures of the un-boxing included. The kit was packed very well in double-walled cardboard. They did a very nice job. An extra piece of cardboard helps protect the nose fairing from being crushed. All of the pieces came wrapped in plastic, including the balsa wood. The bagged pieces were taped to the box to keep them from moving. Two bags of Silica-Gel were packed into the box to keep the kit dry. The kit comes with a sheet of decals. I haven't built the kit yet. I did look at the instructions and wish that they were a little more detailed with step-by-step instruction. I am looking forward to working on it.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 19/01/2021

    hi there, i have had ordered this plain kit, but there is so many peaceis kissing for example: the 2 machine hun, the motor mount and the wooden cover, the complete landing gear, the wings mounting carbon tubes, some of the carbon sticks 2mm, the wing drowings with measurments, and other drowings as well, stickers .my question is: can we do something with it?

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 10/03/2018

    Very nice plane not easy for begginers but very nice. Classic building.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/11/2017

    посылка дошла очень быстро.упаковка очень твердая.ничего не повредилось по дороге.дерево и нарезка очень высокого качества.набор оказался даже лучше чем мне сначала казалось.инструкция подробная и понятная.с удовольствием предвкушаю момент начала сборки.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 04/07/2017

    This is a very nice kit with excellent laser cutting on the various parts.For thfe money, I personally think this is a very good buy and good bang for the buck.The only big complaint I really have about the kit was the packaging. My kit arrived in the kits own box (no other shipping box was used or any other protective shipping means) and it arrived with one end of the box completely crushed.The bagged parts sheets inside the box sppear to be fine but the plastic vacuuum formed cowl is severely creased and deformed to the point ofbeing unuseable so this is a big let down.The cowl was crushed because the shipping box was too small and narrow with no internal protective packing material to act as a buffer to impact to the box during the shipping process.This was a big oversight by the manufacturer in not taking the time to properly design proper/safer packaging that would prevent damage of an other wise excellent product.If it arrives at its final destination damaged, it don't matter how good the product might have been.This box didn't even have the the typical Banggood foam wrap and black shipping bag over it.Why wasn't this kit box protected better against the possibility of damage during shipping.Very disappointing as this could have beenvery easily prevented if only someone took the time to do things right the first time around.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 21/02/2019

    Outstanding kit for the money. Quality wood and near flawless laser-cut pieces. Cowling, wheels, and metal/plastic accessories all top-notch. Kit appears challenging but certainly “do”able. Shipping to US from Canada was slow but well within promised arrival date. Can’t wait to start this one! Will be built as a skeleton static display. No plans but website PDF file will suffice. Would purchase again.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/10/2017

    Great airplane. It was shipped in original box and the box was well taken care of, there is a little miss labeling however of parts but with basic skill of airplane building not much of a problem to figure out. The only down side sofar has been a lack of fuselage plans , all you is a picture , no blue-prints like for wings. will definitely be a return customer!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/08/2017

    Big complaint about the packaging. the kit arrived in the kits own box in a plastic bag. As I have read other review, I have send the day of order a mail to ask for protect well the kit; banggood answer to me "yes we will pack very well" They don't listen to me. the kit was for a friend, it's not serious to offer this with a crushed box.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 21/06/2017

    Not a beginner's friendly kit. It is well packaged and the kit is complete except for instructions. It starts like a Chinese puzzle but, once the parts are sorted out, the build is pretty much straight forward, The parts are well cut and, in general of good quality. Like in any kit, there are some less than ideal design aspects and some parts need some more work than others to fit. Overall a fine kit.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/12/2017

    It took 4 wks for my kit to arrive in Ohio.The box was intact and so far I've only come across one missing piece. The lack of written instructions is too bad for such an elaborate build. The color pictures of the build are ok but in order to align the fuselage correctly it should be mentioned that the side pieces should be installed after the first step. With the advent of odorless CA glues I look forward to building again!

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go
    recommendation for you
    • US$3.50
    • US$20.99
    • US$16.99
    • US$11.86
    • US$149.99
    • US$7.99
    • US$7.99
    • US$5.99
    • US$34.99
    • US$29.99
    • US$99.00
    • US$73.99
    • US$75.99
    • US$109.00
    • US$98.99
    • US$123.99
    • US$99.99
    • US$192.99