Customer Reviews

4.88 out of 5
See all 104 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (104)
  • Image (36)
  • Video (4)
  • All Star
    • All Star(104)
    • 5 Star(98)
    • 4 Star(3)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(2)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 17/03/2022

    Been flying this drone for a while now, it's amazing how good it flies. If you are on a budget or just don't want to spend bucket loads of money on a drone go for it. Wondering what it can do? Check out my review, we'll check out the drone together, and I'll show you how it flies, even got a little freestyle bit in their. One thing's for sure, you'll have fun with this drone! https://youtu.be/Ch-vMt5Euuk

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 19/01/2022

    low cost, the components are good, only the camera is from Ape not ok, better is the pro version with Caddx ANT camera. All screws are phillip head screws. the standoffs are only nylon material. Camera screws metal but the screw nut are only nylon, so the screws turns over. Very thin arms, but the 3inch freestyle flies nice. Very bright LED's on all arms. 73g with my installed ELRS EP1 receiver. you can update the ESC's firmware with BlueJay 0.16 to get RPM filtering

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/04/2022

    The little monkey is in good condition with me after approx. Arrived 2 weeks ago. It was all well packed, and all in order. Unfortunately, the standoffs are plastic, which is ok at this price. The only thing left to do was cash in a receiver. But which was also no problem. I'm flying the drone with 3s lipo's. The flight behavior is very good, and can get pretty fast with 3s Lipps. All in all, a very good beginner copter that can handle one or the other crash. Even as an experienced pilot, the little thing is a lot of fun. I highly recommend the baby monkey.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/05/2022

    Shipping time was good and nicely packed to. The baby ape flies nicely. Cruising on 2s and ripping on 3s. Noticeable difference between 2s and 3s. Working on it is 😤 frustrating. That's the downside of these little quads but when it's done you don't mind the frustration 🤣🤣. Flies nice and almost silent. Will see how long it holds up but until then I'll be smiling while I fly it. Happy costumer 👍🏼 😁.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/04/2022

    This is a great quad. I have added a power cable for my caddx peanut, a buzzer and TBS crossfire. I brought the low quality camera as I don't like the ant and plan to upgrade to a mini ratel 2. The quad is so quiet its unbelievable. Great value, highly recommended. Very stable flight.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 22/02/2022

    it’s a fantastic little ripper! 3s 300mah GnB HV fast and light 104g AUW 450mah TATTU 3s 120g AUW both great! Top Mount Toothpick style ✅ get one and have some fun!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/05/2022

    Very good! Highly recommended! This is one of my best buys this year! Flies really well in stability mode, and relatively quiet. I got the normal version, as I wanted to install the Baby Ratel camera. However, that won't fit because it's too "thick". In the end, I had to use the Caddx Ant, per the Pro version, instead. The stock camera is just not good for flying in tight areas, due to poor resolution, but ok for flying high and slow and in wide clear areas. I also replaced the stock antenna with a hammer antenna, but that didn't seem to improve the reception very much. One thing to beware of is the VTX heats up really fast and hot. My battery gets hot more from the VTX than from itself, where it sits above the VTX! Thanks to Banggood for offering this, especially at prices that are competitive to other platforms too!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 08/05/2022

    Amazing drone for the price!! it just needs a little pid tuning and it flyes perfectly! it handles the runcam thumb without any problem and i can fly for over than 5 minutes with a 3s 450, over 6 minutes with a 3s 550. Do take the pro version!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/05/2022

    Izuzev da mu je dosta trebalo da dodje, djeluje mi za sad da je sve oke, popretezno kvalitetan ali najbolji komentar ce biti poslije letenja

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 17/03/2022

    The fact that no out-of-the-box adjustments are needed is wonderful. It is also nice to have solder on SBUS, +5, and GND. I was able to hover for 6 minutes with 2 cells 350mAh.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$119.99
    • US$105.99
    • US$89.99
    • US$97.99
    • US$187.99
    • US$318.00
    • US$139.99
    • US$299.99
    • US$146.99
    • US$168.99
    • US$1,159.00
    • US$209.99
    • US$146.99
    • US$564.99
    • US$316.99
    • US$224.99
    • US$339.99
    • US$28.99