Customer Reviews

4.74 out of 5
See all 27 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (27)
  • Image (2)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(27)
    • 5 Star(23)
    • 4 Star(2)
    • 3 Star(1)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 24/06/2017

    I use this LED Strip for my drones build. Solder directly to flight controller (5V and programmable). Very good stuff! One of my build with this LED strip: https://youtu.be/M5KeG9W4e6A

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/01/2017

    Nice Led Strip. Works as expected with Adafruit Neopixel Arduino Library. Each 144 pixel is individually addressable thanks to WS2812B individual chips. You will see how to wire it on the picture below. Some small trouble however: All R leds set to 255 All G leds set to 255 All B leds set to 255 Brighness missing or set to 255. (Same effect). So, at full power, my intensity is only 2.30 A. Should be 8.16 A, as given by Banggood specification (43 W) ? Where is the issue ? And 2 of the 144 pixels fails at full power. They don't show the right color. That the reason why I put only 3 stars for quality. The 100 cm strip is composed of 2 x 50 cm soldered together elements. Due to the solder, there is a gap measuring the double of the normal distance, between these 2 elements. The 1st led of the right element is slightly moved upstairs. That the reason why I put only 4 stars for appearance. CNCEVER

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/05/2021

    Well packaged and excellent delivery time (12 calendar days from order). I have been playing with ws2812 "neo-pixels" for a while now. These are great fun and I am happy to recommend them.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/03/2017

    Connected right when i got it, and from start everything fine. After some time (and warming up a bit) looked like it lost communication with the last thirth of the string. Restarted but had to cool it some time before working again. But after a few hours it worked without any problems.... Still working but not so sure about the quality on this string.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 26/09/2017

    Does anyone have a code for the Arduino that works with this tape? With the source I have, I only managed to control the first 10 LEDs, the others are always on !!!!! gutosoft@hotmail.com thanks.,

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 04/10/2016

    These are so closely spaced, they look beautiful. Worked fine with Adafruit Neopixel library... But for Arduino I like FastLED library better, has lower CPU and memory footprint. Works great. So pretty.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/12/2019

    Love these LED's, have used them for years. Easy to use with Arduino, many libraries and examples. Starting a WiFi project with these strips and will review additional information later.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/12/2016

    Super bright led strip, very good quality. Only disadvantage: Due to the super density of LED the soldering pins are very small and when you cut the strip are often too small to connect a wire to.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/08/2017

    The strip was short and very tight between the lamps but thats good for I will cut them to use them on my quadcopters as led light.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/10/2020

    It's okay. Use them as stripes for the drone, they're extremely tight. This is a bit difficult for soldering, boar works great.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$15.99
    • US$5.99
    • US$15.99
    • US$22.09
    • US$11.99
    • US$22.88
    • US$12.99
    • US$66.99
    • US$15.99
    • US$24.99
    • US$10.72
    • US$12.99
    • US$24.99
    • US$6.99
    • US$11.99
    • US$12.99
    • US$8.55
    • US$115.99