Customer Reviews

4.97 out of 5
See all 812 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (812)
  • Image (109)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(812)
    • 5 Star(787)
    • 4 Star(24)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 04/09/2018

    The voicings are really pleasant and it's a big joy to play on this kalimba. I was wondering if it will be good enough for me and it overcome my deepest expectations. Great sounding device for quarter of price. Thank you. ... now looking for Artec A1-OSJ mic or similar to record stuff on computer.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/03/2019

    Nice object, lovely sound. Comes with a manual, a small bag and a tuner.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/12/2018

    I didn't expect this. It's incredible for it's price. All the accessories are great too. Sound is beautiful. I couldn't be more happier with it. (They tuned it before sending too.)

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/02/2020

    I bought this for my nine-year old niece who, after playing around with my Hugh Tracey kalimbas expressed an interest. As with other reviewers I was quite pleasantly surprised. The quality of this instrument is quite comparable to the Hugh Tracey treble, at less than 1/3 the cost (compare: $140 for a Hugh Tracey treble). You can find cheaper kalimbas in the $10-$30 range, but most of them are poorly made, and little better than toys. This, on the other hand, is a real musical instrument. The build is solid, the wood smooth and nicely finished, and the tines are well-shaped and chrome finished. The hardware is basically the same as that used on Hugh Tracey instruments. The tone is bright and rich, and the expression holes on the back side make special effects easy. This is one of those instruments that is quite appropriate for everyone from beginners to pros. A newbie can easily be picking out a tune on one of these in a few minutes, but with some dedication, advanced players will find the instrument lends itself to complexities limited only by their imagination. Especially nice with this package are the little extras that come with it: a hardshell case (these can be hard to find separately); a tuning hammer; polishing cloth; and note-indicator stickers for the tines, if you are so inclined. There is also a small book of tunes in kalimba tablature. Really, you're not going to find better for this price. Recommended.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 06/03/2020

    Really good quality and good solid material Thanks for the seller for a 30 days shipping time

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/02/2019

    Bunu kalimbaya heveslenen Türkler için yazıyorum buradan içiniz rahat bir şekilde söyleyebilirsiniz. Kaliteli bi ürün ve gecikmeden geldi.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 10/03/2022

    3-4 It arrived in seven weeks. It has a nice sound and the size of the box makes it quite loud. The tuning now follows, there are some "sheet music" in the added booklet.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 30/04/2020

    The box rushed a little bit, but it didn't affect the calimba. Everything that was promised was included in the set. Kalimba herself is very pleasant. The sound is beautiful, loud. Weighty. A couple of tongues were upset, but with the help of a tuner it was easy to get them back to normal

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/01/2020

    It took me 30 days to reach it. He waited a while at the customs entrance of my country. I received the product without any problems. I like the quality and the sound. I was pleased with the accessories that came out of it.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/09/2019

    I am so happy I bought this one. At first I was hesitant to buy it, but once I read all the reviews I thought why not. It arrived fast and in great condition. The quality is really good and I was glad that they keys were already engraved with the notes. It sounds really nice, haven't checked if its tuned but it doesn't sound that out of tune. It brought everything the description said and the manual is pretty understandable. The only thing I would change is black storage bag. The felt comes of easily, I would recommend to get a hardier case if its taken on the road a lot. I would actually buy another one for my bf since I know he will want to use mine a lot. Just in case, the pictures were rotated automatically.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$18.71
    • US$12.95
    • US$21.99
    • US$20.69
    • US$22.39
    • US$10.49
    • US$19.59
    • US$26.99
    • US$30.23
    • US$43.99
    • US$45.99
    • US$21.69
    • US$27.99
    • US$25.99
    • US$31.99
    • US$23.99
    • US$25.99
    • US$16.79